More and More

Could you be happy to fall like a stone, if you’d land right here safe in my arms? It’s fine, lock all your doors through the night. Keep it all right here, safe in my arms. It’s fine. ~Copeland

veniceskyline

My stomach is in knots thinking of you.
Equal opportunities that this be the end.
Thinking it makes more sense to throw it away than to keep it and try.
Distraught thinking, that causes all effectiveness to go down the drain.

I look forward to seeing you again.
Even if my thoughts betray me.
Losing control of what my brain has told me is common sense.
Acting a fool because my mind decided not to fire right.

My stomach is in knots thinking you.
Equal opportunities that this might be the first time.
Thinking it makes more sense to keep it close than throw it away.
Optimistic thinking ,that causes all effectiveness to go down the drain.

More and more I desire to see everything turn out alright.
Even if that doesn’t mean that I will have somebody by my side.
More and More I desire to thrive.
Even if the plan that was in my head, is changed by the Makers hand.

I go a little bit more to the left every day.
For when I sleep I shift to the right more and more in my head.
A twist and turn, that seems to showcase a lack of making up my mind.
More and more I go to the centers of my thoughts instead of looking to my heart.

It won’t last.
For life is a dichotomy that relocates itself.
And when my stomach ends up in knots, it is beautiful.
Even if it might only last for a minute or two.

My stomach is in knots the more I think of you.
Equal opportunities that this might be a pull in the proper direction.
Thinking it makes more sense to be in the moment, than planning my next move.
Transformative thought causing all effectiveness to reveal what it planned all along.

More and more this life keeps moving.
More and more I forge a fire deeper than my own.
More and more I pray that today might be the day,
The day the butterflies find a home to stay.

couplesea1

Leave a Reply

