Only Time Will Tell

Time is illusion. Time is a curse. Time is all these things and worse, but our time is now. Let us sing before our time runs out. ~Jon Foreman

Only Time Will Tell

1457050-bigthumbnail

You had me at, “Hello.”
But I guess that is not really true.
You had me when you walked in.
But once again it might have been before that.

I take steps to ensure that I am me.
I take steps towards a truth that shines through.
And maybe that is what it takes.
To get to a place where you had me before you walked into the door.

Relying on more than personal strength.
Trusting in the truth.
Trusting in love.
Trusting in a life worth living for.

To get to a place where I know the moment is there.
The moment where I find out what it means to meet my mortal forever.
A decision that isn’t made, but found.
You had me before you walked in.

Defining my life based on what was given to me.
Defining my time on what I am involved in.
Striving to be me every moment of the day.
Maybe, just maybe this is what it takes to to be at a place…

A place in my world where you had me before you walked in the door.
A, “Hello” that doesn’t have a, “Goodbye”.
A, “Hello” that changes the course of a heart.
A place where I say, “Hello” back.
A place where I say,”Hello my name is destiny, it is nice to meet you.” 

Is that day coming? 
Only time will tell. 

Leave a Reply

