Wonder and Believe?

sun-heart-autumn-leaf-39379

“I’m dying to know, do you do you like dreaming of things so impossible, or only the practical, or ever the wild or waiting through all your bad bad days just to end them with someone you care about?”    ~Dashboard Confessional

Wonder and Believe?

Drowning and  being able to be saved.
Angered and made whole.
Loved and not understanding why.
An answer to a question I have asked many times before.

Hoping for someone to hold.
A hand to grasp onto and never let go.
Someone to lean on when it feels like everyone won’t let me be.
A simple touch that washes away the strife before me.

Answering questions with a smile.
Long divided dreams with varying results of colliding colors.
A light that brightens in the night.
As the stars determine how long to sit still.

Riddle me this.
Wonder and believe?
Answer me this.
Is the slow fade worth the wait?

The twinkle in someones eye.
The smile from someone who loves you.
Set apart and put together.
I wonder if it will happen to me?

A slow fade into mediocrity.
A time that takes place yesterday even when it is today.
Look at the time is it time to go?
Look at the time, the party started an hour ago.

Wonder and believe?
Create and tear down?
Destroy and rebuild?
Coming together as one?

The twinkle in someones eye.
The smile from someone who loves you.
I wonder if it will happen to me?
I wonder and most of the time I believe.

 

Leave a Reply

