Take These Errors

“Drowning Just As Fast As I Can, But Do Not Throw Me A Line Do Not Reach Out Your Hand Because I Am On The Brink Of Something Beautiful And I Want To Sing About. But I Do Not Know Where To Begin.”
~ MAE

~ Take These Errors ~



I do not think these errors will devour what it means to be alive.
It seems that it will only fuel my desire to be more than a fool.
Making these choices even if it is not the popular opinion.
Like when so called friends tell me I am not what they want me to be.

But let me entertain this for a few more moments.
The thought that if I went along with the crowd I would be happier?
Or do I stick to my guns and not conform to the drivers driving on the wrong side of the road?
Choices that define the outcome of any given situation.

They may arrive before me, but I was not heading there anyway.
My end goal is one of clarity.
My end goal takes the errors away.
A place where I can sing and everyone knows the song.

Is it okay to make assumptions about yourself?
Is it okay to ask questions when searching for an answer?
Is doubt allowed to entertain my brain?
Or is it frowned upon by those that claim they have it all figured out? 

Do I really know myself,
When I error in the way of self indulgent drivel?
Pushing and shoving through the crowds who do not care if I live or die.
To feel alive at an intersection with no lull in the traffic. 

Invisible buttons fill my soul. 
This haptic feedback is not a real.
Just like Jon Foreman sings, “A warm body does not mean I’m alive.” 
I strive to be more than my errors inside.

These false illusions of joy and happiness, mean nothing with the coming tide.
Trusting in Love more than trusting in doubt, will store true treasure.
Looking past the ways of those who sit by and do nothing while at your side.
I drive to drive, and someday I will arrive. 
And on that day it will be because of Love and not what I happened to contrive. 

One thought on “Take These Errors”

  1. Insightful poem. I like, The thought that if I went along with the crowd I would be happier?
    Or do I stick to my guns and not conform to the drivers driving on the wrong side of the road?
    I still struggle with that at times. Doing much driving in Japan?
    God bless you. I'm praying for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

